Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
7.9
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Valerie
    ie

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GouravSharma
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    9 October 2018

    Spacious and beautiful apartment, with all necessary amenities available.

    The Check-in process although explained via email, it can be improved; as in - the initial instructions to find the apartment and the apartment key holder can be more clearer.
    It's an spacious and beautiful apartment, with all necessary amenities available. Location is also great, it's close to bus stops and on a popular street with various shops and food options available at 2 min. walk. The Sea and a beautiful view is also just at 5 min. walk.
    Xian Chieng
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    5 October 2018
    The location is excellent! Place is clean and comfy! Good stay for traveller with family!
    Jhamel
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    3 October 2018

    Overpriced spacious yet smelly appartment

    1. There was a horrible smell coming from laundary room. 2. I had to roam to call and speak with host. Did not know it would be a self check in situation 3. Parking was horrible. It took us an hour to find a spot to park eventhough parking is "free" 4. The second bedroom had no door. My friend was very upset
    The apartment was large and spacious.
    Betty
    hk

    Review score

    6.7
    28 September 2018

    Value for money’s

    Good location value
    Kenneth
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karan D
    in

    Review score

    2.9
    26 September 2018

    Absolutely Terrible. Disgusted.

    Had a nightmare experience. Firstly, the parking of the apartment stinks terribly, had to cover our noses whenever going there. Apartment itself was in a terrible condition. More than half of the lights didn't work. There were no curtains. The second bedroom was absolutely non sense (All the pipings were exposed, very clautrophobic, no windows, could barely squeeze in a queen sized bed). Washing machine was from 1970s. It wouldn't work even after we called in a guy from the maintenance. Part of Cutlery was missing. Very poorly maintained and would never recommend anyone to stay there ever. Exorbitantly priced.
    Nothing was good about our stay, honestly.
    2 ladies from Langley B.C.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    Excellent Location and wonderful place.

    Marie
    ca

    Review score

    8.0
    24 September 2018
    The beds were not comfortable. We had our grandson who was with us and he was over 6 ft. tall. Single beds were not the best thing. His room was very cramped without a door and 2 people were expected to sleep in that room. Our daughter 5'10" tall slept on the sofa bed which had to be made everyday. Oh yes, almost forgot, we asked for a 2nd set of keys and the person delivering them opened our apt. door by our grandson's room and put them in there where I feel he should have put them in the key box downstairs. Also batteries did not get replaced in the fire alarms while we were there. People should be given better direction to the unit. The entrance was by the driveway and not on the main street.
    The location was perfect. Being able to park our car was perfect. Having a balcony to get some outside air was an added bonus. The shower was amazing and being able to do laundry worked. The dryer part of the machine was not working but there was a rack to hang our clothes to dry.
    Stefanie
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018

    Great way to end our adventure in Iceland!

    The one bed was fairly small but did fit two adults so it worked for us.
    The company that manages the property provides clear details and easy access to the property. It was in a perfect location, right on the main street next to great restaurants, shops and attractions. It came with convenient parking and had an elevator to help bring up luggage which was a big plus! My friends loved the apartment as well! Perfect for anyone spending a few days in Reykjavik.
    cassio
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2018

    Definitely worth it our stay!

    The small room was really small and very hot. No ventilation. But overall the place was very good!
    The apartment was very clean, modern and warm. Good size living room and one of the rooms. Sofa bed with good size and comfortable. The host was very helpful and answered my text messages really quick. Good price for what was offered.
    shiv shah
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2018
    It's bang on laugavegur main Street which makes it a great place to stay..the staff was very helpful
    Jimmi
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    The location was great and the apartment was very nice and modern.
    qa

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Easy, Quick, Convenient Booking in Reykjavik!

    Perfect gorgeous apartment for family! Very convenient check in and check out, awesome location!
    princesita
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2018

    The location was a big +. The negatives didn't really dampen our first day In Reykjavik.

    The balcony was advertised as a feature but unfortunately we did not get to enjoy it. It was dirty as if the host forgot that it was part of the apartment. We booked as a group of 6 but the towels and beddings were prepared for 4 people only. So we have to share among us what was available. It was a 2 room apartment but the other room , looked more like a closet. It was good that we only stayed one night.
    The host gave detailed info on how to check in. Location of the apartment is very good, right at Laugavegur, which is where the action is.
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karl Dobosz
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Centrally located apartment with excellent amenities

    Nothing! 3rd time staying here and would definitely return!
    Easy and efficient self check-in process, free parking, central and great location. Has everything you need for a great stay!
    Prasad
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Exciting, fun and will certainely come back!

    the European washer without a dryer
    clean, modern and very good service, We asked for extra towels and were given those promptly.
    Aartidevi
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    1 September 2018
    WiFi was bad
    WiFi was not working or v. Slow
Loading reviews